Healthy Chocolate (Epic Fail)

choc

I’ve been on a sugar-free kick, however I still crave sweet food, especially chocolate. So, in my quest to have my chocolate (and eat it too) I found and made this recipe for healthy chocolate. Unfortunately, I can’t recommend it. The chocolate turned out waxy and yucky. After tasting it I threw away my bottle of coconut oil and went straight to the supermarket to buy some proper chocolate*.

Anyway, if you ever get the urge, here’s what not to do.

1/2 Cup coconut oil (an ingredient which is best avoided, in my opinion).

1/2 Cup cocoa

3 Tblspns honey (this was a waste of perfectly good honey. Did you know that it takes 48 bees a lifetime to make two tablespoons of honey? I feel terribly guilty about having wasted the lives of 72 bees to make this recipe).

1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

Gently melt the coconut oil, then whisk in the cocoa, honey and vanilla before pouring into a tin lined with baking paper. I believe you can also add peanut butter, nuts cinnamon or dried fruit to this recipe, but really, I don’t know why anyone would bother.

*Cadbury Dairy Milk, a family size block. And in case you’re wondering, I didn’t share it with the family. What they don’t know won’t hurt them.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

