Banana Self Saucing Pudding

I’m always trying to get rid of mushy bananas and this self saucing pudding is delicious on a cold night served with cream. Sorry, no photos, but it tastes better than it looks anyway…

**Update – I’ve put a photo at the bottom of this post.

100gm butter

1/4 Cup brown sugar

1 Tblspn golden syrup

2 eggs

1 Cup self raising flour

2 bananas, mashed

Melt the butter, brown sugar and golden syrup together, then cool. Fold in the flour and banana.

Sauce

2/3 Cup brown sugar

2 Tblspns golden syrup

20gm butter

1 1/2 Cups boiling water

Spread the brown sugar, golden syrup and butter over the top of the sponge mixture, then pour the boiling water over the top.

Bake at 170 degrees Celsius for 40 minutes.

banana

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I’m sorry but I feel I must insist on pictures! Drooling over them is almost as good as eating them, and calorie-free… 😉

    Reply
    • I often feel embarrassed at how bad my photos are and this one is particularly bad. However, to give you something to drool over, I’ve tucked the photo in at the bottom.

      Reply
      • Aah, that’s much better, thanks! All I need now is some virtual vanilla ice cream to go with it… yum!

Leave a Reply

